Tallahassee Safety Alliance

Course: OSHA #7410 - Managing Excavation Hazards

Dates: 10/10/2019 8:00:00 AM

Location: City of Tallahassee Training Center 642 Mabry Street, Tallahassee FL 32304

Course: OSHA #7215 - Silica in Construction, Maritime, and General Industry

Dates: 10/9/2019 8:00:00 AM

Location: City of Tallahassee Training Center 642 Mabry Street, Tallahassee FL 32304

Course: OSHA #7300 - Understanding OSHA s Permit-Required Confined Space Standard

Dates: 10/8/2019 8:00:00 AM

Location: City of Tallahassee Training Center 642 Mabry Street, Tallahassee FL 32304

Location Map

University of South Florida
OSHA Training Institute Education Center

O: 813 . 994 . 1195
F: 813 . 994 . 1173
E: usfotiec-cards@health.usf.edu
W: http://www.usfotiec.org

TRUSTEE MEMBER

Equipment Inspection Services

Todd Roper, CEO | Phone: 954.243.6032 | Email: todd.rtr.eis@gmail.com
Georgette Roper, President/CFO | Phone: 954-243-6032 | Email: eis.georjet@gmail.com
Address: 3682 Wickham Road, Suite B1, UPS Box 310, Melbourne, FL 32935
Website: www.eiscrane.com
Equipment Inspection Services goal is to educate crane operators, riggers, inspectors and businesses to reduce the risks inherent in any location where cranes are working. They wll improve the skills of those working in and around cranes, ensuring that cranes have been properly inspected and maintained, helping workers make rational decisions in a dangerous environment and assist businesses in creating safer worksites.

3

Manny Rodriguez, SE Regional Safety Director | Phone: 954-604-9190 | Email: rodriguezm@bakerconcrete.com
Address: 5555 Anglers Avenue, Suite 1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Website: www.bakerconcrete.com
Baker Concrete Construction, Inc. is the nation's leading concrete construction firm specializing in all types of cast-in-place concrete construction. Through 46 years of construction experience and over 10,000 projects completed, Baker is qualified to handle any concrete construction project from commercial office buildings, to heavy industrial power plants, including forming, reinforcing, placing and finishing of foundations, slabs, structures, or virtually any other concrete structure.

4

Vern Vokus, President/CEO | Phone: 561.585.9859 | Email: vvokus@lfhservices.com
Mirto Vigoa, CFO | Phone: 561.722.3392 | Email: mvigoa@lfhservices.com
Drew Lofton, Safety Director| Phone: 305-775-3243 | Email: dlofton@lfhservices.com
Address: 1551 Forum Place, Suite 400B, West Palm Beach, FL 33401 | Phone: 800.546.7402
Website: www.laborforhire.com
Providing safer workers, faster response time, and better service than their competitors is how they deliver world-class service. They know what it takes to attract and retain the most talented skilled employees available in the area. Their proprietary screening processes ensure only the most qualified, dependable people are staffed and dispatched to their clients' assignments. Labor for Hire employs some of the most cutting edge technology available in the industry to manage our team members efficiently and effectively. They can customize their screening process to fit your particular needs, including criminal background checks, drug screenings, and competency and aptitude tests.

Brad Martin, Damage Prevention Liaison | Address: 11 Plantation Road, DeBary, FL 32713
Phone: 850-508-4519 | Email: brad.martin@sunshine811.com
Website: www.sunshine811.com
Counties Served: Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Nassau, Okaloosa, Putnam, Santa Rosa, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Wakulla, Walton, Washington

Sunshine 811 puts you in touch with people who can locate buried utilities. Call 811 Before You Dig. This is a Free Service. Sunshine 811 is a not for profit corporation which began with the 1993 adoption of the "Underground Facility Damage Prevention and Safety Act," Chapter 556, Florida Statutes. Underground utility owners and operators are required by this law to be members of Sunshine 811. Member underground utility owners and operators fund its operation.

Tallahassee Safety Alliance Members

Membership Information

AECOM
Michael Edgar, Florida EHS Department Manager | Cell: 850-566-9191 | Email: michael.edgar@aecom.com

Armada Ammunition, Inc.
John Coffman, CEO/Founder | Email: office@armadaammunition.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Badger Daylighting
Andy Lewis, Operations Supervisor | Cell: 850-490-3965 | Email: alewis@badgerinc.com

Casey Industrial
Ron Gosnell, Safety Manager | Cell: 251-978-7784 | Email: rgosnell@caseyind.com
As a merit shop, multi-craft industrial contractor, our ability to self-perform all major craft trades ensures greater safety, quality, flexibility, and economy in delivering the work required to complete each project. Project development, pre-construction planning, project management, outage support, and fabrication are just a few of the services we can provide.

City of Midway
N. Jones, Public Works Director | Email: njones@midwayfl.com

City of Tallahassee
Daniel Dombrowski, Safety Specialist | Phone: 850-556-1575 | Email: daniel.dombrowski@talgov.com
Robby Powers, Safety Specialist | Phone: 850-891-8756 | Email: robby.powers@talgov.com
CHARTER MEMBER
City Government

DOH Leon
Gail Stewart, Safety Officer | Phone: 850-521-2019 | Email: Gail.stewart@flhealth.gov

Energia Resources, LLC
Mark Dick, Principal | Phone: 850-728-0778 | Email: energiaresources@icloud.com

Florida Department of Education
Sylvia Ifft, Deputy Director of Emergency Management | Phone: 850-245-5121 | Email: sylvia.ifft@fldoe.org

Florida Developers of Tallahassee
Jermaine Smith, Project Manager/Estimator | Cell: 850-224-6002 | Email: jermaine@fldevelopers.com
FDI Services - Commercial and Residential Construction, New Construction, Remodeling, Renovation, Additions, Custom built homes & churches, Site Work, Excavation and grading, Demolition, Clearing, Underground utilities, Asphalt repair, Concrete, Driveways and sidewalks, Slab work and footings, Special foundations, Retainer walls, Ditch pavement, Block and brick, Trucking, Fill dirt, Top soil, Gravel, Dump truck rental, Water Management, Pond reclamation, Comprehensive water-proofing

Florida Mine Safety Training Program
Karen Miller, Mining Program Manager | Phone: 850-201-7689 | Email: millerka@tcc.fl.edu
CHARTER MEMBER
The Florida Mine Safety Program (FMSP) aims to educate those who partake in mining operations by assisting mining companies and mining contractors with their health and safety training. For more than 30 years, the program has operated as a federally-funded grant program under the Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA) whose mission is to prevent death, disease and injuries in the mining industry. This is done through a variety of training courses, conferences and informational seminars offered by FMSP. These courses highlight proper emergency evacuation plans, health and safety standards and more. FMSP diligently works to ensure that miners working in both Florida metal and nonmetal operations are aware of the health and safety standards and are effectively trained to take precautionary measures. Through a collaborative effort, FMSP and MSHA Educational Field and Small Mine Services (EFSMS) work together to reduce the frequency and severity of mining accidents and ensure a safe environment for all.

Florida School Boards Insurance Trust
Jackie Scott | Phone: 850-510-2044 | Email: jscott@fsbit.net
Tracy Wade, Safety Specialist | Phone: 850-414-0021 | Email: twade@fsbit.net
CHARTER MEMBER

Florida State University
Jason Marconnet, Occupational Health and Safety | Phone: 850-644-2340 | Email: jmarconnet@fsu.edu
CHARTER MEMBER

Grainger
Brian Dunn, Public Sector Account Manager | Phone: 850-445-4710 | Email: brian.dunn@grainger.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Gulf Power Company
Tabatha McGhee, Corporate Security Investigator | Phone: 850-505-2280 | Email: Tglazebr@southernco.com
CHARTER MEMBER

J. Barnidge Associates
James Barnidge, Owner | Phone: 850-933-4894 | Email: jbarnidge148@gmail.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Kelley Kronenberg
Kimberly Fernandes, Partner | Phone: 850-577-1301 | Email: kfernandes@kklaw.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Leo Instructors
Susan Barge, Instructor | Phone: 352-620-4701 | Email: leoinstructors@aol.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Leon County Board of County Commissioners
Karen Melton, Risk Manager | Email: meltonk@leoncountyfl.gov
CHARTER MEMBER

Leon County Public Works
Betsy Thorpe, Chief of Construction Management | Phone: 850-606-1522 | Email: thorpeb@leoncountyfl.gov
Stephen Kelly, Project Engineer | Phone: 850-408-0552 | Email: kellys@leoncountyfl.gov
William (Corey) Gunter | Phone: 850-556-9583 | Email: gunterw@leoncountyfl.gov

Nobles Consulting Group
William Adams | Phone: 850-385-1179 | Email: bill@ncginc.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Surveying, Mapping, GIS, and Engineering

On Site Therapy, LLC
Robert Lisson, Vice President | Phone: 850-459-7126 | Email: robert@onsitetherapy.com

Sunshine 811
Brad Martin, Damage Prevention Liaison | Phone: 850-508-4519 | Email: brad.martin@sunshine811.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare
Philip Doyle, Director/Cheif Public Safety and Emergency Management | Email: philip.doyle@tmh.org
CHARTER MEMBER

TrueBlue
Glenn Capps, Safety Specialist | Phone: 812-498-4825 | Email: gcapps@trueblue.com

United Rentals
Lance Damron, Sales Representative | Phone: 904-318-8032 | Email: ldamron@ur.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Western Construction Group
Bob Diehl, Field Safety Manager | Phone: 314-409-3414 | Email: bobd@westerngroup.com
CHARTER MEMBER