Safety Alliance

Southwest Florida

eo-sw-2022-166

Southwest Florida Safety Alliance

Thursday, June 16, 2022, from 10AM to 12PM

Tomas DeLeon Jr., ARM
Risk Mitigation Services Consultant
Title of Discussion: Risk Mitigation

Location: Lee Drywall
5845 Corporation Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33905

Chuck Foss, Chairperson | Cell: 941-248-9503 | Email: cfoss@safetyriskadvisors.com

Alliance Partners

Equipment Inspection Services

Todd Roper, CEO | Phone: 954.243.6032 | Email: todd.rtr.eis@gmail.com
Georgette Roper, President/CFO | Phone: 954-243-6032 | Email: eis.georjet@gmail.com
Address: 3682 Wickham Road, Suite B1, UPS Box 310, Melbourne, FL 32935
Website: www.eiscrane.com
Equipment Inspection Services goal is to educate crane operators, riggers, inspectors and businesses to reduce the risks inherent in any location where cranes are working. They wll improve the skills of those working in and around cranes, ensuring that cranes have been properly inspected and maintained, helping workers make rational decisions in a dangerous environment and assist businesses in creating safer worksites.

John Segovia, Damage Prevention Liaison | Address: 11 Plantation Road, DeBary, FL 32713
Phone: 954-789-5624 | Email: John.Segovia@sunshine811.com
Website: www.sunshine811.com
Counties: Indian River, St Lucie County, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe & Collier

Sunshine 811 puts you in touch with people who can locate buried utilities. Call 811 Before You Dig. This is a Free Service. Sunshine 811 is a not for profit corporation which began with the 1993 adoption of the "Underground Facility Damage Prevention and Safety Act," Chapter 556, Florida Statutes. Underground utility owners and operators are required by this law to be members of Sunshine 811. Member underground utility owners and operators fund its operation.

Silver Member

The Floridian Beach Club

Abadis Ruiz, HR Manager | Cell: 239-238-4795 | Email: abadis.ruiz@soave.com
www.soave.com

The Floridian Club, a private beach club nestled along the pristine stretch of Gulf Shore Beach in North Naples, is the perfect setting where you can relax and entertain at a place to call your own.

Southwest Florida Safety Alliance Members

Action Equipment
Paul Basile, President of SW Florida | Phone: 239-888-2705 | Email: pbasile@actrents.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Advanced Roofing & Sheet Metal
George Coleman, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-233-2723 Email: george@arsmfl.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Large Roofing & Sheet Metal Company in South Florida

Arthrex
Andrew Schinschke, EHS Specialist | Cell: 262-224-0716 | Email: andrew.schinschke@arthrex.com

Berry Global
Todd Benedict, EHS Manager | Cell: 732-518-8633 | Email: trbenedict@gmail.com
CHARTER MEMBER

B/I Contractors
Miguel Mosquera, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-284-9552 | Email: mmosquera@bandiflorida.com
Angela Thomas, Safety Administrator | Cell: 239-336-9309 | Email: athomas@bandiflorida.com

Bilingual Training Solutions
Marlene Ruiz, Project Manager | Cell: 239-940-3788 | Email: marleneruiz101@gmail.com

Breakthrough Results, LLC
Cathy Hansell, President and Founder | Cell: 908-652-1366 | Email: chansell@breakthroughresults.org
Breakthrough Results specializes in leading companies to achieve superior, sustainable safety cultures, resulting in substantial injury reductions, sustainability and business value creation. As a former senior safety and sustainability executive in three major corporations, Cathy offers over 35 years of practical experience and leadership in effective culture transformations. Breakthrough Results provides proven successful strategic roadmaps, practical tools, a unique change model and targeted education to guide the company-wide cultural transformation, which also links and accelerates sustainability program and ESG goals. Clients include organizations in manufacturing, chemicals, polymers, pharmaceuticals, retail, food, energy generation/distribution, construction, military, government (CDC, NIOSH), and the investment community/market analysts. To advance the linkages of safety/SHE culture, ESG and Sustainability, Cathy is an international speaker, author of a ground-breaking guide book, Accelerate Corporate Social Responsibility Results: Link and Leverage Your SHE Culture and co-organizer of symposia in US, China, UK, Denmark, Italy and Canada. Cathy was recently published in Forbes (June 2018), on the need to incorporate ESG (Environment, Social and Governance consideration and the culture behind it) into investment decisions. Cathy is also adjunct professor in the College of Engineering, West Virginia University, where she designed and teaches a Graduate Safety Culture and Management course.
CHARTER MEMBER

Brotherhood Ride (Non-Profit 501(c)(3)
Scott Wilson, Board of Directors | Cell: 239-825-8039 | Email: scott@brotherhoodride.com
Our 2018 Ride will be dedicated to 19 Fallen Heroes from Florida who died in the line of duty while protecting their communities. Our team will honor them by cycling through the state of Florida for 7 days, covering over 600 miles and average 80-100 miles a day. The ride will begin on September 9th from North Naples, FL. We will travel up through the central part of the state and end on September 15th in Tallahassee, FL.

City of Bradenton
Timothy Parks, Risk Manager | Cell: 941-527-6482 | Email: timothy.parks@cityofbradenton.com
CHARTER MEMBER

City of Sarasota
Judy Dubreuil, Risk Manager | Cell: 941-504-6671 | Email: judith.dubreuil@sarasotafl.gov
Sean Wilkins, Risk Management Analyst | Cell: 941-526-3346 | Email: sean.wilkins@sarasotafl.gov
CHARTER MEMBER

Eastern Architectural Systems
Carla Crews, Safety Coordinator | Cell: 239-470-2132 | Email: ccrews@easternmetal.com


Environmental & Safety Associates
Robert Andres, Safety Specialist | Cell: 239-398-0258 | Email:
esaconsulting@comcast.net
Experienced consultant specializing in industrial, commercial and residential noise measurement and noise/vibration reduction, machine and facility risk assessment and reduction. Offering accident investigation and litigation support. Free initial consultation!

First Responder 411, LLC
Scott Wilson, Owner/Instructor | Cell: 239-825-8039 | Email: firstresponder411@gmail.com
Michelle Wilson, Instructor | Cell: 239-825-8045 | Email: FirstResponder411@gmail.com
Providing CPR, AED, First Aid and Fire Extinguisher Training on site or at your facility.

GFA International
Michelle McIntyre, Director of EHS | Phone: 941-374-8030 | Email: mmcintyre@teamgfa.com
Shannon Palombo, EHS/Safety Admin | Cell: 239-489-2443 | Email: spalombo@teamgfa.com
Eric Goeller, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-410-6064 | Email: egoeller@teamgfa.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Glass of Marco
Jerry Maestas, Glazing Foreman | Cell: 720-271-1529 | Email: jmaestas@glassofmarco.com
Family owned, local commercial glass contractor

Griffith Safety & Health
Joe Griffith II, Safety Consultant/Instructor | Phone: 941-812-2534 | Email: Griffithsafety@gmail.com
CHARTER MEMBER

HD Supply White Cap
Jesse Garcia, Account Manager | Cell: 239-229-7249 | Email: Jesse.Garcia@hdsupply.com

HILTI
Matthew Estrem, Account Manager | Cell: 239-478-7168 | Email: matthew.estrem@hilti.com
Jeff Kovach, Fire Protection Specialist | Cell: 727-744-1489 | Email: jeffrey.kovach@hilti.com
Jared Butterworth, Account Manager | Cell: 239-222-9368 | Email: jared.butterworth@hilti.com
Hilti makes and designs leading-edge technology, software and services, which power the professional construction industry with a local, direct sales force. We’re global, based in over 120 countries with more than 27,000 employees, more than 3,300 of which comprise Hilti North America. Everyday our technologies support awe-inspiring feats of engineering around the world. We offer a holistic service for your build – from software for design, products and tools for work onsite to training, repairs, testing and consultancy. We’re a one-stop shop for building, worldwide.

Keller Williams
Cindy Ray, Sales Associate | Cell: 361-362-5064 | Email: c.hoganray@gmail.com
Real Estate Sales

Kelly Roofing
Paola Reyes, Office Manager | Cell: 239-537-3112 | Email: paola@kellyroofing.com

Lee Drywall, Inc.
Ronald Pentecost, Safety Director | Cell: 941-416-7889 | Email: safety@leedrywall.com
Framing and drywall

Manatee County
Linda Klasing, Risk Manager | Cell: 941-745-3750 | Email: linda.klasing@mymanatee.org
Tracey Martin, Risk Analyst | Cell: 941-745-3750 | Email: tracey.martin@mymanatee.org
Public entity located in southwest Florida
CHARTER MEMBER

Matulay’s Contractor Supply
Mike Woodyard, Sales | Cell: 239-273-3241 | Email: mike@matulay.net


MRuiz Safety Training and Consulting
Marlene Ruiz, Safety Consultant/Owner | Cell: 249-940-3788 | Email: marleneruiz101@gmail.com
Bilingual Safety Consulting and Training firm dedicated to promoting a culture safety in the construction industry. OSHA Authorized Trainer.

National Tool Suppy, Colony Division
Glen Brown, Division Manager | Cell: 301-514-9581 | Email: gbown@colonyhardware.com
Equipment and Tool Supplier

Naples Transportation & Tours
Allen Perry, Safety Department Manager | Cell: 239-269-4843 | Email: APERRY@NTTEP.COM

Pacesetter Personnel Services
Sandra Valerio, Sales Representative | Cell: 239-633-3407 | Email: svalerio@pacesetterpersonnel.com
Jose Zamora, Safety Specialist | Cell: 239-821-0893 | Email: jzamora@pacesetterpersonnel.com

Page Mechanical Group
Jeff Broadfoot, Safety Supervisor | Cell: 239-688-0863 | Email: jeff.broadfoot@pagemech.com
We are a commercial HVAC mechanical contractor. Serving Tampa to Marco. We take safety very serious an always looking for better ways to get the word out to our employees.

Path2Freedom
Ana Stevenson, President/Founder | Cell: 239-368-9961 | Email: ana@path2freedom.org
Jennifer Pauly, Director of Development | Cell: 239-333-7791 | Email: jennifer@path2freedom.org
Rescuing victims from sex trafficking in Florida and providing survivors with housing, hope and healing.

POSS-Professional Occupational Safety Services
David Ibanez, President | Phone: 239-699-1585 | Email: dibanez@possafety.com
Milly Ibanez, Administration Manager | Cell: 238-667-7387 | Email: mibanez@possafety.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Professional Occupational Safety Services (P.O.S.S.)
David Ibanez, President | Cell: 239-699-1585 | Email: dibanez@posssafety.com
Consulting, Safety Programs & Policies, Inspections, Investigations, Safety Audits, Expert Testimony, Training, Leadership & Competency, Bilingual EH Training and Services


Safety In Your Hand, Inc
Jeffrey Lewis, President | Cell: 650-269-6506 | Email:
jeffrey@safety-in-your-hand.com
SaaS - Management System & Compliance Applications. Applies technology to control and manage regulatory requirements to ensure compliance.
CHARTER MEMBER

Service Contracting Solutions
Lonnie Hillegass, Safety Officer and Trainer | Cell: 941-330-5005 | Email: lonnieh@servicecontracting.com
Frank Bruni, Supervisor | Cell: 941-320-2829 | Email: lonnieh@servicecontracting.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Spectrum Contracting, Inc. | SILVER MEMBER |
Jennifer Santiago, Safety Manger | Cell: 239-450-5873 | Email: jennifers@scifla.com
William Smith, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-250-6913 | Email: bsmith@scifla.com
Construction, Restoration, Waterproofing, Painting

Suncoast Industries of Florida
Russell Mahn, Field Supervisor/Safety Director | Phone: 239-494-2692 | Email: russm@suncoastindustries.net
CHARTER MEMBER
Suncoast Industries Of Florida is a structural steel fabricator & erector in South West Florida. We have been in business since 1989 and have very good working relationships with many of the predominant general contractors in the region.

Sunshine 811
Brian Dean, Damage Prevention Liaison | Cell: 727-424-7778 | Email: brian.dean@sunshine811.com
Call Sunshine 811 before you dig!
CHARTER MEMBER

Target Roofing and Sheet Metal
Orlando Andrade, Safety Manager | Phone: 239-691-1446 | Email: orlando@targetroofers.com
CHARTER MEMBER


Total Air Solutions

Christina Bly, Operations/Safety Officer | Cell: 941-426-1770 | Email: crbly@totalairfl.com
Mechanical Contractor

Tri-City Electrical
Ermanno Gri, Division Safety Manager | Cell: 813-625-3023 | Email: ermanno.gri@tcelectric.com

United Rentals
Michael Brock, Shoring & Confined Space Specialist | Cell: 239-238-4731 | Email: mbrock@ur.com
Shoring & Confined Space Specialist Trainer

US LBM Holdings
Mike Barr, National Safety Partner | Phone: 239-478-6260 | Email: mike.barr@uslbm.com
CHARTER MEMBER

U.S. Safety
Frank Subzda, President | Cell: 239-826-2686 | Email: frank@ussafety.us
Consulting, Training, Policies, Protocols, Site Investigations, SSHO

Zero Accident Consulting, LLC
John Wayhart, Managing Director | Cell: 630.421.7711 | Email: john.wayhart@zeroaccidents.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Risk Evaluation Services that emphasize the foundational aspects of Zero Accident Culture® Prepare-Plan-Predict-Prevent-Prosper

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

Cindy Ray, Consultant | Cell: 361-362-5064 | Email: c.hoganray@gmail.com

Kathleen Pretty, Safety Compliance Professional | Cell: 941-779-6105 | Email: kpretty941@yahoo.com
CHARTER MEMBER